Else Kosberg

Else Kosberg

Actor

Molde, Norway

Member Since:
January 2015
Last online:
> 2 weeks ago
Invites sent:
0

About Else

I'm divorced with 2 grown-up children, live alone, have loved singing and acting all my life, but never really done anything about it before now, so I'm what you might call a novise to acting. I have recently attended a weekend course in acting, which really urged me on, and I want to learn more. I'm particularily interested in doing films. A few years back, I actually started a filmmaking-club for youngsters, which I kept going for 2 years, but the kids I was working with, had such a lot on their schedule, so there were only a few really devoted ones left at the end, and they all went on to study media & communication in highs school (my own 2 kids included). But working with this film-club really taught me a lot, - "learning by doing" I guess you can call it :) - I wrote the manuscripts, had auditions with potential actors, directed the film... you name it - and even though the club no longer exists, I have this urge to continue working with film, preferrably as an actress. I have also recently started my own entertainment group (Something Else) - but it's in its very beginning, and I'm searching for a pianist / keyboard-player to cooperate with... I am currently unemployed, but have worked as a secretary / clerk for many years, and then I had my own creative business for a period when I had some health issues (post commotio syndrom, which I got after a head injury) - I gave courses in wicker-work and also Creative Workshops for both children and adults, and I had a small shop where I sold my own wicker-work and Arts & Crafts supplies. For the last 10 - 14 years I have worked mainly as a teacher and coach, and for a short while as a receptionist in a hotel - but they've all been vacancies or shorter engagements, so it's been a while now since I've had a permanent job. I like to think of myself as a free spirit, and I'm very aware of the fact that it is my own responsibility to create the life I want. That's why I am very determined to follow my dreams now, and I know I can do this! I have a lot to learn, but I also have life-long experiences that I can make use of as an actress / entertainer, and it's something that's been a part of me all my life and needs to be expressed. So ... that was a little about me. I'm hoping to learn a lot from this community, and find like-minded people to connect with. I'm in Norway, but like I said: I'm on my own, and therefor very flexible. :) Looking forward to meeting you - online to begin with, and then who knows... ? :) Best regards, Else.

Photos

register for stage 32 Register / Log In