Erin Leigh Oliver

Erin Leigh Oliver

Geek girls Rising Network

Assistant production office coordinator (apoc), production assistant and location scout in Albuquerque, New Mexico

About Erin

35 years old, was a single mom at 16 and Now have child who I dedicated my life to, so that he can do exactly what he is about to do which is choose any school he wants to go to and have a full ride. Harvard, Yale and Standford all started wooing him as a junior.
I tore 3 ligaments in my knee at the start of the year, which is a life altering injury. I was a film student, Production assistant, APOC and locations assistant. I was also an Archer, I did hand to hand combat and played roller hockey. I can't do those things right now, nor can I even go back to school until September of 2016 (Which isn't a sure thing because I am trying to figure out the tuition) Since then I have become the webmistress of GeekgirlsRising.com
I am not a writer, I am not an actress. My long term interests is still unknown other than I know I am not a writer or actress. I like below the line jobs, I love hanging out with film crews as they become like family.
I am from New Mexico and live here currently but I have lived in Denver, Texas, LA, SF, San Jose and Oakland.
I am a fanatical Arrow fan and I suppose I am a Cinephile. It's sort of unnatural how many movies and television shows I am caught up with and their ratings etc but that just tells me I'm going into the right industry.


Name: Erin Leigh Oliver

Lives in: Albuquerque, New Mexico

Company: Geek girls Rising Network

Occupation: Assistant Production Office Coordinator (Apoc), Production Assistant and Location Scout

Unique traits: Injured my knee in film school (which I wont be going back to) but I have continued to keep with my interests and I am a Geek who loves Film and Television. I am also an Artist, Photographer for 20 years, single mom at 16 so now I have a son who will be going to college at the same time I leave for my new film school (assuming I can pay for it, which is not clear at this moment) but my son has been wooed by all of the Ivy league's and has full rides available to whatever school he chooses. We have very opposite brains. I am or was before I was hurt a Locations Assistant, APOC in my way to IATSE local 480 and have been a PA off and on for 5 years in LA, SF, Oakland and Denver and my home state of New Mexico. I am hoping to finish film school in Vancouver. I am or was an archer, I did a lot of Hand to Hand Combat. It's hard to say anything about other than I am unique.

Education

  • Capilano University
    (2015-2019)

  • Western Governors University (Salt Lake City, UT)
    (2010-2012)

Desert Island Movies

Erin's Profile Statistics

  • Since: July 2015
  • Last online: > 2 weeks ago
  • Invites sent: 0

Erin's Résumé / CV

Erin's network

Sina Nazarian
Jason Corey Barber
Brandy Petrie
Benjamin Godeau Carruth
Elizabeth Dwyer
register for stage 32 Register / Log In