It's Introduce Yourself Weekend on Stage 32! Who are you? What have you been working on? We want to know! Head over to the Introduce Yourself Lounge and network with your fellow creatives - you never know when you'll make a connection that will change your career!

Kat Francis

Kat Francis

Actor, Art Director, Assistant Director, Boom Operator, Camera Operator, Comedian, Crew, Filmmaker, First Assistant Camera, Host/presenter, Musician, Photographer (Still), Producer, Production Assistant, Screenwriter, Script Supervisor, Second Assistant Camera, Set Designer, Singer, Songwriter, Storyboard Artist, Voice Actor and Wardrobe Supervisor

Fort Worth, Texas

Member Since:
November 2015
Last online:
> 2 weeks ago
Invites sent:
0

About Kat

Originally from Vicksburg, Mississippi, where I became a History freak, I mostly grew up in Fort Worth, Texas area, but traveled a lot, joined the U.S. Navy at age 17, later rode trains around Europe, lived in New Orleans, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Austin, Dallas, and Orlando, Florida. I have two college degrees in Engineering and Radio-TV-Film/Communications with History and Theater minors, so I'm no dummy. I've taken acting classes and worked on various independent films on both sides of the camera, I have film/video/live production experience, I've done stand-up and improv comedy, I'm a semi-successful singer/songwriter, DJ, announcer, and live sound operator, I was a bartender for 14 years, and also an artist (painter), a writer/journalist/blogger, a sushi chef, a Roller Derby skater, and even an exotic dancer in the French Quarter in New Orleans for a while. Needless to say I've had an interesting life. Right now I'm focusing on Acting, Extra Work (I was recently a featured extra on 2 episodes of "Texas Flip 'N' Move" on the DIY Channel, and an airport traveler extra on "Queen of the South" on USA Network), Modeling (doing some paid photo shoots), Artwork (acrylic painting mostly), and I plan to get back into Comedy and Live Music performance as soon as I have the time. I currently live in Springtown, TX, in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, and can travel as needed. I can also do my own hair and makeup, and I have an extensive wardrobe collection.

Photos

register for stage 32 Register / Log In