Massimo Bassan

Massimo Bassan

Gruppo 5
Music Composer

Treviso, Italy

Member Since:
December 2014
Last online:
> 2 weeks ago
Invites sent:

About Massimo

Massimo Bassan was born in 1969 in northern Italy, where he still lives and works. After a long experience as a jazz piano player, he graduated from Conservatorium of Castelfranco Veneto in Music Composition in 2008 and in 2011 obtained the specialization in film music. He works as a modern piano teacher and as a pop and jazz composer (published 2 records); composes music for websites; composes music for drama, being interpreted in most theatres in Veneto. He took part of orchestral projects as a composer in Italy (Festival “The Art of filming Music”, Venice 2008, Modern music festivals in Veneto and Tuscany) . He has recently developed his composition experience, entering and exploring the world of computer music. He partecipated to the Erasmus Programme of Music Composition in Summer 2009, with a video and music installation. His work L’incendiario, was selected for ICMC 2010 (International Computer Music Conference) held in New York in June 2010. He worked as music composer for a docufiction on prevention of risks for earthquakes, called Don’t Call Me Earthquake, which was selected for International Geocinema Vienna and on Rai 3, Italy. His efforts are now focused on the Computer Music composition. In October 2011 he won second prize launched by the European Parliament for the composition of a spot with a fear interculturalism in Europe. In February 2013 is selected to Audiograft (Oxford) with the work "Angels of the earth" in the "Jukebox" section. In 2013 he is selected for artist in residence (march-april 2014) to Composer Center of Visby (Sweden) about a project for music for multimedia interactvive science. In 2014 he composes music for webdoc “Seedversity” with a grant of “The Innovation in Development Reporting Grant Programme” and “European Journalism Center” , published on site of Wired.




  • Europarliament TV

  • ICMC 2010


  • Conservatory of music of Castelfranco Veneto

Share This Profile

register for stage 32 Register / Log In